So much food, so little time

Well, it’s almost time to go back to Halifax for my preflight visit. I’ll be arriving in the evening on the 3rd and leaving in the morning on the 6th. That gives me some time to run around in my current favourite city.

I lived in Dartmouth for a couple years, which is right across the harbour from Halifax. When you live in a place long enough there are certain things you just grow to love and on this trip I plan on taking in as much of that love as possible.

First on the list is Barrington Street area in Halifax. It’s home to some of my favourite boutique shops and the beautiful waterfront. I plan on grabbing some Starbucks and head up the hill to shop. Strange Adventures, Monster Comic Lounge, The Black Market and Deserres are all on the list. Then up to Spring Street to grab a Susie’s Cupcake. Down to the waterfront after that to grab some yummy seafood at The Battered Fish. Of course I can’t visit Halifax and not make a trip to Two if By Sea. Six prosciutto and cheese croissants for the ride home please?

There are also some places that I’ve never been to that sound amazing. Smoke’s Poutinerie and Relish have arrived in town, both of which I’ve heard good things about. I’m sensing that most of the places I want to go revolve around food… I might have to choose between some of these things.

I can’t wait to see what surprises the city has in store for me. Hopefully nothing involving the transit because I can honestly say I don’t miss crazy people on buses.

Anyhow, I’m off to pretend to accomplish things!

Safe Travels!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

