What’s your favourite distraction?

I haven’t been writing much because I’ve been in bed with a cold for the last couple of days. I’m trying to buck up and get myself together for the rest of Easter weekend, but I’m feeling a little BLAH. It also doesn’t help that my boyfriend is taking off for an eight day work stretch in England tomorrow, so I’m looking for some awesome things to keep me distracted.

I’m very open minded about his trips and try not to take it to heart. He works long, hard hours when he’s away and sends messages and pictures when he can. I trust him completely, so I have no worries about other girls. Still, some days are harder than others when I feel selfish and want to his attention. Most of his trips are much shorter than this, so I’m not terribly excited to part with him for eight days, even though it’s no more “parted” than we already are.

The best thing for me to do is be absolutely distracted so that I don’t have time to sit around and wait for him to send messages. The long distance relationship resource sites swear by distractions and it tends to work for me too. The only trouble is finding enough things to keep me busy. I can’t always expect my friends to be around, and there are only so many movies I can stand to watch. I’ve got a small list of ideas, including:

Play Mass Effect
Finish reading Perks of Being a Wallflower
Practice sketching/painting
Roam the countryside to take photos
Finish reading some of my old comic
Search for new music

I would LOVE to have more ideas though! Suggest a movie, a show, a book, website, game, anything! I’d love to add them to the list, even if I don’t get to it right away. The more I have to do, the faster time will fly!

Safe travels friends!

Categories: Gaming, Geeky, Help, Long Distance Relationship, Love, Personal | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

