There and Back Again: A Canadian’s Tale

Now that I’ve had a few minutes to sit down with a very worn out boyfriend, we started to plan out some of the more intricate details of the trip. We sure as hell didn’t get to everything, but we did get a good chunk of our London and Belfast trip put together.

I’m predicting that this leg of the trip will be the most expensive and tiring of the whole three months, based solely on what we planned tonight. In a nutshell, it looks like this:

Image

Monday:
Take the train from Gent to Brussels
Take the train from Brussels to London

Wednesday:
Fly from London to Belfast

Thursday:
Fly from Belfast to London
Take the train from London to Brussels
Take the train from Brussels to Gent

Friday:
Never get out of bed again.


We’re spending three days/two nights in London and an overnight in Belfast. It will be a whirlwind adventure for sure, but worth it.

We haven’t planned a lot of the activities yet for either city, but I’m very okay with that. I want to have a good idea but also leave a lot of it as a surprise as well. I want to be able to roam freely without having to be anywhere in particular. On the other hand, however, someone will die if I leave London without seeing a theater show.

Our sole reason for going to Belfast is for the Game of Thrones prop show. I haven’t done a lot of digging into local attractions, but if anyone out in yonder internet land has any suggestions, I’d be happy to hear them!

Well, it’s off to bed for me! Tomorrow I meet with the bank to get my finances for the trip out of the way, so it might be good for me to get a little sleep!

Safe Travels 🙂

Categories: Love, Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

