Too much of a good thing?

I’ve been so focused on this one thing that it could vaguely be called obsession. This trip has become so important to me that I find ways to be focusing on it pretty constantly and I’m not sure if that’s good or bad.

On the one hand, I have a goal and am striving for that goal. On the other hand, I’m going to drive myself and my boyfriend crazy.

When I go to my crappy job, I tell myself it’s all to make money for the trip. I’m learning Dutch. I’m looking into places to visit and how much it will cost. I’ve started planning what I need to bring and things I need to do before I leave. I’ve even started putting together an Easter gift for my liefde, which probably shouldn’t be a priority right now.

I LOVE planning for this trip. It’s the most exciting thing I’ve ever had the chance to do. At the same time however, I understand that there’s a balance I need to maintain in my life before I dig myself into a hole. I have a bad habit of becoming so single minded about something that I can’t understand why other people aren’t just as passionate about it. This is my mini intervention.

Therefore, while I’m learning Dutch and looking for secret places to visit, I’m going to enjoy today. I’m going to start spending time with friends again, drawing in my sketchbooks and reading for fun.

Anyone have any recommendations for activities to keep a girl busy? 

Categories: Love, Travel | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

