I need a magical box-packing unicorn

I don’t normally mind moving, but today I’m hating it.

I’m normally very in control of my life. When I move, I start a month ahead of time and slowly put away the unnecessary items, taking my time and doing it properly. This time, because my boyfriend was in the country until a week before my moving date, I am not in control. I still have a lot of odds and ends running around that need to be shoved in boxes and taken out tomorrow. I also picked up an extra couple of hours at work tomorrow, so I will wake up nice and early, work 5.5 hours, move myself and unpack until I fall over of exhaustion.

It’s also not helpful that today is the day I started feeling lonely. Until now I’ve kept busy with work, moving arrangements, getting organized and doing all the things I’ve missed doing while my boyfriend was staying with me. I didn’t really mind at first that he’s been busy with work in Vienna and hasn’t been able to send more than a couple little messages a day. So much has happened this weekend that I’ve excited to share and patience has never been my strong point.

To fight off the disorganization around me, I’ve been doing research on Belgium and creating lists. I LOVE LISTS. Since Friday I’ve created files for:

Tracking my earnings over the next three months

Important facts about the countries I’ll visit
Tentative packing list
Things to do/research before the trip
Questions about the Dutch language

Did I mention I love lists?

Well, this place isn’t going to pack itself. I’d take a picture to post, but it really is just a pile of linens and a mattress on the floor. Time to put on the headphones and dance myself into action! 


Categories: Love, Travel | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I need a magical box-packing unicorn

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a excellent job with this. In addition, the blog loads very fast for me on Opera. Exceptional Blog!

    • catrector

      Thanks! It’s just something that I found on the free section of WordPress. It was the first one that I was able to really customize the way I wanted it. I appreciate the comment!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

