Every story begins somewhere…

In June of 2013 I will be embarking on the most amazing adventure I have ever had.

I will by flying to Belgium to live there for 90 days.

In September 2012 I MC’d a wedding for a close friend, whose husband hails from Belgium. His friends and family flew over for the occasion, and I was lucky enough to meet them all. One of the groomsmen happened to be as geeky as I am, and we spent the week stuck to each other like velcro. Or as the bride put it “Oh, compatibility!”

On December 6th, he rejoined me in Canada on a two and a half month adventure to test the waters of a real life relationship. We’re currently in the last days of his trip and things have gone amazingly well, so well that I will be joining him on my own adventure in the summer.

This blog will follow all of the preparations, day-to-day hijinks and the trip itself. It will serve as a place for family and friends to stay up to date with my travels, as well as somewhere for me to vent, discuss how to properly pack a suitcase and a million other things. So if you’d like to watch me mangle the Dutch language, inevitably forget my boarding pass and dramatically rush to airports, you’ve come to the right place. Things start out crazy and I guarantee it will only get crazier from here!

 

Categories: Love, Travel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

